Page Produced by

Established in 2016 by Mr. Donald W. Strout, this series is for “serious and seasoned” drivers that will be age 60

or older at the end of the season. Fixed setups will be used, running the Pro Mazda, with Driver and Team Championships at stake. The season includes 12 events, with both road (10) and oval (2) tracks.

For membership requests, please refer to the League Contacts section at the bottom of this post.

For requesting the review of a specific incident, please forward details to 60plusstewards@gmail.com


S4 Week 11 -- NEW HAMPSHIRE MOTOR SPEEDWAY - OVAL

Our long flight back from Japan brings us to the New England area, near the town of Loudon in New Hampshire. The next event is an oval race, which should be eventful and stressful as usual and which will require a good dosage of composure from all of us road racers, when things start to go hectic.

The track opened as the New Hampshire International Speedway in June 1990. Nicknamed "The Magic Mile", the speedway is often converted into a 1.6-mile (2.6 km) road course, which includes much of the oval.

In 2002, in an effort to increase competitive racing, the track's corners were turned into a progressive banking system, as the apron was paved and became part of the track, and the track's banking was varied from 4 degrees in the lower two lanes to about seven degrees at the top.

The track gained a spot on the NASCAR Cup Series schedule in 1993. The track also hosted open-wheel racing for seven years, hosting CART from 1992–1995, then the Indy Racing League from 1996–1998. Major events are nowadays limited to car and truck NASCAR events.


LAST RACE HERE: first visit here.
WINNER RACE 1: N/A
WINNER RACE 2: N/A
BEST Q LAPTIME: N/A
BEST R LAPTIME: N/A


RACE INFORMATION

Each event includes two sprint races of 30 minutes each.
Podium of first race does not participate to race 2.

OFFICIAL PRACTICE (120 min.)
TUESDAY November 21st¸ 18:30 GMT (19:30 CET, 13:30 EST, 12:30 CST, 11:30 MST, 10:30 PST)

RACE 1 (Practice 20 min - Qualifications 4 laps/5 min - Race 55 laps / 30min max.)
WEDNESDAY November 22nd¸ 18:30 GMT (19:30 CET, 13:30 EST, 12:30 CST, 11:30 MST, 10:30 PST)

RACE 2 (Practice 20 min - Qualifications 4 laps/5min - Race 55 laps / 30 min max.)
After end of Race 1, exit the simulator and register to the Race 2 league session.

Weather : Afternoon, 78degF, Mostly Cloudy, 55%RH, 10% track state.
Pit stop : ONE MANDATORY (fuel limited at 2 gallons)
Fast repairs : No limit
Incident limit : No limit
Start : Rolling
Broadcast : No

SETUP : Fixed ( NewHamS4PM60PLUS1.2.sto , download it here)


LEARNING CENTER

N/A

SCHEDULE

SCORING SYSTEM

Points are awarded in each of the two races as per the following table:

Driver Championship
Only results from race 1 will be considered for the championship.
There are no drop weeks.
The podium finishers from race 1 do not participate in race 2.


Team Championship
The best 16 finishes of any/all drivers on the Team (both races) during the season will be added to determine the Team final score, no driver being able to contribute more than 1 result per event.
There are no drop weeks.


RESULTS OF LAST EVENT

DRIVER CHAMPIONSHIP STANDINGS
Points earned in race 1 only

TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP STANDINGS
Best points earned by each driver in race 1 or 2, best 16 results per team per season.

LEAGUE CONTACTS

League administrators: JOEL MARTIN and MARK LISON

Incident Reporting : 60plusstewards@gmail.com


Other league media:

60+ Racing Adventures Website
https://www.60plusracing.com/
iRacing Main Site - League View
http://members.iracing.com/membersite/member/LeagueView.do?league=2022
iRacing 60+ Members Forum
http://members.iracing.com/jforum/posts/list/3502780.page
Twitter
https://twitter.com/SixtyPlusRacing
YouTube
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCaAQ6jUNhRzcDUXK7Aym-ng
Google+
https://plus.google.com/u/1/communities/107573679497257056369
Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1327975877324383/

Teamspeak Info :
Client download: https://www.teamspeak.com/en/downloads
RaceSpot server address : ts.racespot.tv:9988
Team RFC server address: teamrfc.teamspeak3.com:7483


*** FOR MEMBERSHIP REQUESTS, PLEASE PM EITHER ADMIN. OR APPLY THROUGH THE LEAGUE PAGE ***
 

Follow Us:

©2020 by 60 Plus Racing Adventures