Established in 2016 by Mr. Donald W. Strout, this series is for “serious and seasoned” drivers that will be age 60 and older at the end of the season. Fixed setups will be used, running the Pro Mazda, with Driver and Team Championships at stake. Season 5 includes 11 events of two sprint races each and 1 endurance race, all on road courses. Furthermore, 4 unofficial oval races will be held following the completion of 4 different regular events throughout the season.

The league has crowned different champions in all of it's four seasons of existence. Will this season be the exception, one thing for sure, the battle to determine who will be the next driver to be throned on the league's banner will surely be intense.

For membership requests, please refer to the League Contacts section at the bottom of this post.

For requesting the review of a specific incident, please forward details to 60plusstewards@gmail.com

LAST RACE HERE: first visit 
WINNER RACE 1: N/A 
WINNER RACE 2: N/A 
BEST Q LAPTIME: N/A 
BEST R LAPTIME: N/A 

LAST RACE HERE: first visit 
WINNER RACE 1: N/A 
WINNER RACE 2: N/A 
BEST Q LAPTIME: N/A 
BEST R LAPTIME: N/A 

This event will include two sprint races of 30 minutes each followed by an oval race of 30 minutes.

ROAD COMPETITION

OFFICIAL PRACTICE (120 min.)
TUESDAY December 19th¸ 18:30 GMT (19:30 CET, 13:30 EST, 12:30 CST, 11:30 MST, 10:30 PST)

RACE 1 (Practice 20 min - Qualifications 2 laps/10 min - Race 19 laps / 30min max.)
WEDNESDAY December 20th¸ 18:30 GMT (19:30 CET, 13:30 EST, 12:30 CST, 11:30 MST, 10:30 PST)

RACE 2 (Practice 20 min - Qualifications 2 laps/10 min - Race 19 laps / 30 min max.)
After end of Race 1, exit the simulator and register to the Race 2 league session.

Weather : Afternoon, 78degF, Mostly Cloudy, 55%RH, 10% track state.
Pit stop required : NO
Fast repairs : No limit
Incident limit : No limit
Start : Rolling
Broadcast : No


SETUP : Fixed (Interlagos PM560plus1.1, download it here) (REVISED) 


OVAL COMPETITION

OFFICIAL PRACTICE (120 min.)
To be announced later.

RACE (Practice 20 min - Qualifications 4 laps/10 min - Race 50 laps / 30min max.)
After end of road race 2, exit the simulator and register to the oval race league session

Weather : Afternoon, 78degF, Mostly Cloudy, 55%RH, 10% track state.
Pit stop required: YES (fuel limited at 3 gallons)
Fast repairs : No limit
Incident limit : No limit
Start : Rolling
Broadcast : No

SETUP : Fixed (GatewayPM60S5PLUS1.0.sto, download it here)

Video courtesy of Thomas Jordan

Championship points will be awarded in both official races of each event according to the following table :

DRIVER CHAMPIONSHIP
All drivers will be able to participate in both race 1 and 2 of an event. Only the best result from either race of an event will be used towards the Driver's Championship. A driver's best 11 weekly results will be counted towards the Driver's Championship.

TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP
All drivers will be able to participate in both race 1 and 2 of an event. For each driver of a team, only the best result from either race of an event will be used towards the Team Championship. Each driver will contribute a maximum of 8 weekly results to the team scoring. The team's total score will therefore include a maximum of 32 individual weekly results.

SPECIAL HONORS
Parrallel to the official championships, honorific standings will be established for
- performance in the road competition for the super 70’s (age 70 and over),
- performance in the 4 unofficial oval races.
For the super 70's standings, the best score of their 2 official weekly races will be used, also with a maximum of 11 weekly results for the season.
For the oval standings, the official scoring table will be in use, with no off weeks for the 4 race season..

League administrators (click to send mail): JOEL MARTIN and MARK LISON

Incident Reporting : 60plusstewards@gmail.com


Other league media:

60+ Racing Adventures Website
https://www.60plusracing.com/
iRacing Main Site - League View
http://members.iracing.com/membersite/member/LeagueView.do?league=2022
iRacing 60+ Members Forum
http://members.iracing.com/jforum/posts/list/3502780.page
Twitter
https://twitter.com/SixtyPlusRacing
YouTube
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCaAQ6jUNhRzcDUXK7Aym-ng
Google+
https://plus.google.com/u/1/communities/107573679497257056369
Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1327975877324383/

Teamspeak Info :
Client download: https://www.teamspeak.com/en/downloads
RaceSpot server address : ts.racespot.tv:9988
Team RFC server address: teamrfc.teamspeak3.com:7483


*** FOR MEMBERSHIP REQUESTS, PLEASE PM EITHER ADMIN. OR APPLY THROUGH THE LEAGUE PAGE ***

Follow Us:

©2020 by 60 Plus Racing Adventures