Established in 2016 by Mr. Donald W. Strout, this series is for “serious and seasoned” drivers that will be age 60 and older at the end of the season. Fixed setups will be used, running the Pro Mazda, with Driver and Team Championships at stake. Season 5 includes 11 events of two sprint races each and 1 endurance race, all on road courses. Furthermore, 4 unofficial oval races will be held following the completion of 4 different regular events throughout the season.

The league has crowned different champions in all of it's four seasons of existence. Will this season be the exception, one thing for sure, the battle to determine who will be the next driver to be throned on the league's banner will surely be intense.

For membership requests, please refer to the League Contacts section at the bottom of this post.

For requesting the review of a specific incident, please forward details to 60plusstewards@gmail.com

OUR LAST EVENT HERE WAS THE GROUP'S WORST COLLECTIVE PERFORMANCE, BY FAR, IN TERMS OF CAR CONTACTS ON A ROAD CIRCUIT. LET'S MAKE SURE THIS ONE WILL MEET THE LEAGUE'S STANDARDS, MAINLY THAT IT WILL BE STREAMED ON RACESPOT.


LAST RACE HERE: Season 4 Week 7, October 25th, 2017
WINNER RACE 1: JOHN MORGAN
WINNER RACE 2: JIM OLIVER
BEST Q LAPTIME: 1:49.176 (JOS VAN DE VEN)
BEST R LAPTIME: 1:48.759 (MANNING GRINNAN)

This event will include two sprint races of 30 minutes each.

OFFICIAL PRACTICE (120 min.)
TUESDAY December 12th¸ 18:30 GMT (19:30 CET, 13:30 EST, 12:30 CST, 11:30 MST, 10:30 PST)

RACE 1 (Practice 20 min - Qualifications 2 laps/10 min - Race 14 laps / 30min max.)
WEDNESDAY December 13th¸ 18:30 GMT (19:30 CET, 13:30 EST, 12:30 CST, 11:30 MST, 10:30 PST)

RACE 2 (Practice 20 min - Qualifications 2 laps/10 min - Race 14 laps / 30 min max.)
After end of Race 1, exit the simulator and register to the Race 2 league session.

Weather : Afternoon, 78degF, Mostly Cloudy, 55%RH, 10% track state.
Pit stop : None required
Fast repairs : No limit
Incident limit : No limit
Start : Rolling
Broadcast : RACESPOT (https://www.youtube.com/user/hdracespot)

SETUP : Fixed ( MonzaS5PM60PLUS1.0.sto , download it here)

Video courtesy of Thomas Jordan

TO BE FINALIZED

League administrators (click to send mail): JOEL MARTIN and MARK LISON

Incident Reporting : 60plusstewards@gmail.com


Other league media:

60+ Racing Adventures Website
https://www.60plusracing.com/
iRacing Main Site - League View
http://members.iracing.com/membersite/member/LeagueView.do?league=2022
iRacing 60+ Members Forum
http://members.iracing.com/jforum/posts/list/3502780.page
Twitter
https://twitter.com/SixtyPlusRacing
YouTube
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCaAQ6jUNhRzcDUXK7Aym-ng
Google+
https://plus.google.com/u/1/communities/107573679497257056369
Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1327975877324383/

Teamspeak Info :
Client download: https://www.teamspeak.com/en/downloads
RaceSpot server address : ts.racespot.tv:9988
Team RFC server address: teamrfc.teamspeak3.com:7483


*** FOR MEMBERSHIP REQUESTS, PLEASE PM EITHER ADMIN. OR APPLY THROUGH THE LEAGUE PAGE ***

Follow Us:

©2020 by 60 Plus Racing Adventures