Profile

Join date: Nov 12, 2017

About
18 Likes Received
15 Comments Received
0 Best Answer


Born and bred in the lovely county of West Sussex, in the south of England more years ago than I care to remember. I started my working life at 15 years of age as a Motor Mechanic and this is where my love of everything cars and motor racing started. This was during the hay days of drivers such as the late great Graham Hill and the legendry Stiling Moss. My own motor racing experence was in Super Stocks during my Mechanic days, followed later by a spell in Grass Track Racing.



Graham Hill (Boyhood Hero)


These days I still like to spend as much time as possible going motor racing although I'm afraid to say purely to watch, unless of course it's a track on line in which case I'm more than happy to be behind the wheel.


I have played my fair share of PC racing games over the years but the past few years have seen online racing move on in leaps and bounds. I currently do my online racing along with other mainly human racers on Assetta Corsa, Automobalista and rfactor through Race Department and of course iracing.


I may not be as fast as I used to be with the old reactions slowing just a little, but it's a lot of fun so I hope to continue for many years to come. Let's face it Stirling Moss has not long retired from competitive motor racing at the ripe young age of 81 Years!


Left the motor trade at the ripe old age of 24 years for what tuned out to be a long carer in Security. Started as a driver of Armoured Trucks and then worked my way up through the ranks in various management positions and in later years travelled the world as Security Director responsible for internal security processes and procedures. I finally retired just over 2 years ago after 40 years in the same security company.


I'm now not sure how I ever found time to work as I have a large allotment to keep me busy producing fresh vegetables and the wife and I spend as much time as possible taking bucket list holidays and touring Europe in our retirement Motor Home.






Allotment



To keep myself fit I have a mountain bike and love to ride local trails and the South Downs Way along with getting out and about walking with my wife as much as possible. I also like RC model cars and aeroplanes and currently race 1/8th scale Super Stocks and Hot Rods with a local RC model racing club.


Some Super Stock racing action.

https://www.facebook.com/ken.dummer.1/videos/1420385991373122/




New Hot Rod (work in progress)


Happily married for 24 years and have two sons 19 & 21 years old still living at home. I also have a son and daughter from a previous life along with five grand children.

Well that's about it for me!


Good luck all.


See you on track.


Ken


kendummer

More actions