Established in 2016 by Mr. Donald W. Strout, this series is for “serious and seasoned” drivers. Season 10 will be open to all iRacing members that will be 60 y.o. and older by the end of September 2019.

For the Road Championship, fixed setups will be used, running the Pro Mazda, with Driver and Team Championships at stake. Season 9 will include 12 events of two sprint races each, all on road courses.

The Oval Championship will feature the Chevy Impala K&N, also using fixed setups. The Driver Championship will be disputed over a schedule of 12 single weekly races.

For membership requests, please refer to the League Contacts section at the bottom of this post.

For requesting the review of a specific incident, please forward details to 60plusstewards@gmail.com

LAST RACE HERE: S8W2 Sept. 19th, 2018.
RACE 1 WINNER: STEPHAN ROESGEN
RACE 2 WINNER: STEPHAN ROESGEN
BEST Q LAPTIME: 1:22.886 (S. Carkner)
BEST R LAPTIME: 1:22.874 (S. Roesgen)

EVENT DETAILS
This event will include 2 road sprint races of 21 laps each to be disputed at the OKAYAMA INT'L CIRCUIT.
Car: PRO MAZDA
Weather : Afternoon, partly clouded, 68degF constant, dynamic sky
Necessary pit stop: YES
Fast repairs : 2
Incident limit : 17
Start : ROLLING
Broadcast : NO

SETUP
Okayama PMS1060PLUS1.1.sto (download it here)

PRACTICE SESSIONS
MONDAY March 18th (4 hours), 19:00 GMT (21:00 CEST, 15:00 EDT, 14:00 CDT, 13:00 MDT, 12:00 PDT) (courtesy John Morgan)
TUESDAY March 19th (2 hours), 18:30 GMT (20:30 CEST, 14:30 EDT, 13:30 CDT, 12:30 MDT, 11:30 PDT)

RACE 1 (Practice 20 min - Qualifications 2 laps/10 min - Race 21 laps)
WEDNESDAY March 20th¸ 18:30 GMT (20:30 CEST, 14:30 EDT, 13:30 CDT, 12:30 MDT, 11:30 PDT)

RACE 2 (Practice 10 min - Qualifications 2 laps/10 min - Race 21 laps)
After end of Road Race 1, exit the simulator and register to the Road Race 2 league session (21:50 CEST, 15:50 EDT).

 

LAST RACE HERE: S8W2 October Sept. 19th, 2018.
RACE WINNER: DEAN HECK
BEST Q LAPTIME: 29.525 (D. Heck)
BEST R LAPTIME: 27.793 (D. Heck)

EVENT DETAILS
This event will include 1 oval race of 75 laps to be disputed at the CHARLOTTE MOTOR SPEEDWAY SPEEDWAY.
Car: NASCAR K&N PRO CHEVY IMPALA
Weather : DAY/NIGHT TRANSITION, 78degF, 55%RH, 1 mph wind, clear skies
Necessary pit stop: YES
Fast repairs : 2
Incident limit : 17
Start : ROLLING
Broadcast : NO

SETUP
Charlotte Oval PMS10609PLUS.sto (download it here)(to be confirmed ...)

PRACTICE SESSIONS
MONDAY March 18th (1 hour), 20:00 GMT[/size] (22:00 CEST, 16:00 EDT, 15:00 CDT, 14:00 MDT, 13:00 PDT)
TUESDAY March 19th (1 hour), 17:00 GMT (19:00 CET, 13:00 EST, 12:00 CST, 11:00 MST, 10:00 PST)

RACE (Practice 10 min - Qualifications 3 laps/5 min - Race 75 laps)
TUESDAY March 19th¸ 20:00 GMT (22:00 CEST, 16:00 EDT, 15:00 CDT, 14:00 MDT, 13:00 PD)

Championship points will be awarded in both road and oval races according to the following table :

ROAD DRIVER CHAMPIONSHIP
All drivers will be able to participate in both race 1 and 2 of an event. Only the best result from either race of an event will be used towards the Driver's Championship. A driver's best 11 weekly results will be counted towards the Road Driver's Championship.

ROAD TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP
Both drivers of a team will be able to participate in both race 1 and 2 of a road event. For each driver, only the best result from either race of an event will be used towards the Team Championship. Each driver will contribute a maximum of 8 weekly results to the team scoring. The team's total score will therefore include a maximum of 16 individual weekly results.

OVAL DRIVER CHAMPIONSHIP
A driver's best 11 weekly results will be counted towards the Oval Driver's Championship.

SPECIAL HONORS
Parrallel to the official championships, honorific standings will be established for driver performance in the road competition for the super 70’s (age 70 and over). The best score of their 2 official weekly races will be used, also with a maximum of 11 weekly results for the season.

League administrators (click to send mail): JOEL MARTIN and MARK LISON

Administration and membership request : admin@60plusracing.com

Incident Reporting : 60plusstewards@gmail.com

Detailed results and championship standings : http://60plus.league.irleagues.com/

Other league media:
60+ Racing Adventures Website
https://www.60plusracing.com/
iRacing Main Site - League View
http://members.iracing.com/membersite/member/LeagueView.do?league=2022
iRacing 60+ Members Forum
http://members.iracing.com/jforum/posts/list/3502780.page
Twitter
https://twitter.com/SixtyPlusRacing
YouTube
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCaAQ6jUNhRzcDUXK7Aym-ng
Google+
https://plus.google.com/u/1/communities/107573679497257056369
Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1327975877324383/

 

Discord Info :
Client Download; https://discordapp.com/
Server Name: 60PlusRacingAdventures
Invite link: https://discord.gg/SADK3X6

Teamspeak Info :
Client download: https://www.teamspeak.com/en/downloads
RaceSpot server address : ts.racespot.tv:9988
Team RFC server address: teamrfc.teamspeak3.com:7483

Follow Us:

©2020 by 60 Plus Racing Adventures