Established in 2016 by Mr. Donald W. Strout, this series is for “serious and seasoned” drivers that will be age 60 and older at the end of the season. Fixed setups will be used, running the Pro Mazda, with Driver and Team Championships at stake.

Season 6 includes 12 events of two sprint races each, all on road courses. Furthermore, 6 unofficial oval races will be held following the completion of regular events throughout the season.

For membership requests, please refer to the League Contacts section at the bottom of this post.

For requesting the review of a specific incident, please forward details to 60plusstewards@gmail.com

S6 - W1 - Spa Francorchamps - GP Pits

LAST RACE HERE: S4W12, November 29, 2017
WINNER RACE 1: DONAL FITTERER
WINNER RACE 2: JOHN UNSBEE
BEST Q LAPTIME: 2:17.411 (S. Carkner, race 1)
BEST R LAPTIME: 2:17.134 (J. Morgan, race 2)

S6 - W1 - New Hampshire Motorspeedway

EVENT DETAILS

This event will include:
- 2 road sprint races of 17 laps each to be disputed on the SPA Francorchamps circuit.
- 1 oval race of 65 laps to be disputed on the New Hampshire Motor Speedway.

SETUPS
SPA : SPA PMS660PLUS1.0.sto (download it here)
NEW HAMPSHIRE : NewHamPM60S61.0.sto (download it here)
Note: it may take some time before the download dialog appears. You can always click on the download button in the top menu.

SPECIAL PRE SEASON PRACTICES (Lime Rock) (Practice 10 min - Qualifications 2 laps/5 min - Race 10 laps)
TUESDAY March 13th
18:00 GMT (19:00 CET, 14:00 EDT, 13:00 CDT, 12:00 MDT, 11:00 PDT)
20:30 GMT (21:30 CET, 16:30 EDT, 15:30 CDT, 14:30 MDT, 13:30 PDT)
21:00 GMT (22:00 CET, 17:00 EDT, 16:00 CDT, 15:00 MDT, 14:00 PDT)

PRACTICE 1 (SPA) (120 min.) (courtesy of John Morgan)
MONDAY March 12th¸ 20:00 GMT (21:00 CET, 16:00 EDT, 15:00 CDT, 14:00 MDT, 13:00 PDT)

PRACTICE 2 (SPA) (120 min.)
TUESDAY March 13th¸ 18:30 GMT (19:30 CET, 14:30 EDT, 13:30 CDT, 12:30 MDT, 11:30 PDT)

PRACTICE 3 (New Hampshire) (120 min.)
TUESDAY March 13th¸ 21:30 GMT (22:30 CET, 17:30 EDT, 16:30 CDT, 15:30 MDT, 14:30 PDT)

ROAD RACE 1 (Practice 20 min - Qualifications 2 laps/10 min - Race 17 laps)
WEDNESDAY March 14th¸ 18:30 GMT (19:30 CET, 14:30 EDT, 13:30 CDT, 12:30 MDT, 11:30 PDT)

ROAD RACE 2 (Practice 10 min - Qualifications 2 laps/10 min - Race 17 laps)
After end of Race 1, exit the simulator and register to the Race 2 league session (starts 20:50 CET, 15:50 EDT).

Weather : Afternoon, 78degF, Mostly Cloudy, 55%RH, 10% track state.
Pit stop required : YES
Fast repairs : No limit
Incident limit : No limit
Start : Rolling
Broadcast : YES, RACESPOT

OVAL RACE (Practice 10 min - Qualifications 4 laps/5 min - Race 65 laps.)
After end of Race 1, exit the simulator and register to the oval race session (starts 22:00 CET, 17:00 EDT).

Weather : Afternoon, 78degF, Mostly Cloudy, 55%RH, 10% track state.
Pit stop required : YES
Fast repairs : No limit
Incident limit : No limit
Start : Rolling
Broadcast : NO

Schedule

SCORING SYSTEM
Championship points will be awarded in both official races of each event according to the following table :

Driver Championship
All drivers will be able to participate in both race 1 and 2 of an event. Only the best result from either race of an event will be used towards the Driver's Championship. A driver's best 11 weekly results will be counted towards the Driver's Championship. 

Team Championship
All drivers will be able to participate in both race 1 and 2 of an event. For each driver of a team, only the best result from either race of an event will be used towards the Team Championship. Each driver will contribute a maximum of 8 weekly results to the team scoring. The team's total score will therefore include a maximum of 32 individual weekly results. 

SPECIAL HONORS 
Parrallel to the official championships, honorific standings will be established for 
- performance in the road competition for the super 70’s (age 70 and over), 
- performance in the 6 unofficial oval races. 
For the super 70's standings, the best score of their 2 official weekly races will be used, also with a maximum of 11 weekly results for the season. 
For the oval standings, the official scoring table will be in use, with no off weeks for the 6 race season.. 
 

Season 5 Final Driver Championship Standings

Season 5 Final Team Championship Standings

LEAGUE CONTACTS

League administrators (click to send mail): JOEL MARTIN and MARK LISON 

Incident Reporting : 60plusstewards@gmail.com 

Detailed results and championship standings : http://60plus.league.irleagues.com/ 

Other league media
60+ Racing Adventures Website 
https://www.60plusracing.com/ 
iRacing Main Site - League View 
http://members.iracing.com/membersite/member/LeagueView.do?league=2022 
iRacing 60+ Members Forum 
http://members.iracing.com/jforum/posts/list/3502780.page 
Twitter 
https://twitter.com/SixtyPlusRacing 
YouTube 
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCaAQ6jUNhRzcDUXK7Aym-ng 
Google+ 
https://plus.google.com/u/1/communities/107573679497257056369 
Facebook 
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1327975877324383/ 

Teamspeak Info : 
Client download: https://www.teamspeak.com/en/downloads 
RaceSpot server address : ts.racespot.tv:9988 
Team RFC server address: teamrfc.teamspeak3.com:7483 


*** FOR MEMBERSHIP REQUESTS, PLEASE PM EITHER ADMIN. OR APPLY THROUGH THE LEAGUE PAGE ***

Follow Us:

©2020 by 60 Plus Racing Adventures