Established in 2016 by Mr. Donald W. Strout, this series is for “serious and seasoned” drivers that will be age 60 and older at the end of the season.

For the road championship, fixed setups will be used, running the Pro Mazda, with Driver and Team Championships at stake. Season 7 includes 12 events of two sprint races each, all on road courses.

Furthermore, 6 unofficial oval races will be held on Tuesdays afternoon throughout the season, during which different cars will be used.

For membership requests, please refer to the League Contacts section at the bottom of this post.

For requesting the review of a specific incident, please forward details to 60plusstewards@gmail.com

S7 - W5 - Phillip Island GP Circuit

LAST RACE HERE: S6W3 March 28th, 2018
WINNER RACE 1: J. UNSBEE
WINNER RACE 2: B. LAWRENCE
BEST Q LAPTIME: 1:25.375 (S. Roesgen)
BEST R LAPTIME: 1:24.942 (J. Unsbee)


EVENT DETAILS
This event will include 2 road sprint races of 18 laps each to be disputed on the Phillip Island GP Circuit.
Car: PRO MAZDA
Weather : Afternoon, 78degF, Mostly Cloudy, 55%RH, 10% track state.
Pit stop required : NO
Fast repairs : No limit
Incident limit : 17
Start : STANDING
Broadcast : No

SETUP
PI PMS760PLUS1.1.sto (download it here)

PRACTICES
MONDAY July 9th, (4 hours), 19:00 GMT (21:00 CEST, 15:00 EDT, 14:00 CDT, 13:00 MDT, 12:00 PDT) (courtesy John Morgan)
TUESDAY July 10th (2 hours), 18:30 GMT (20:30 CEST, 14:30 EDT, 13:30 CDT, 12:30 MDT, 11:30 PDT)

RACE 1 (Practice 20 min - Qualifications 2 laps/10 min - Race 18 laps)
WEDNESDAY July 11th¸ 18:30 GMT (20:30 CEST, 14:30 EDT, 13:30 CDT, 12:30 MDT, 11:30 PDT)

RACE 2 (Practice 10 min - Qualifications 2 laps/10 min - Race 18 laps)
After end of Road Race 1, exit the simulator and register to the Road Race 2 league session (21:50 CEST, 15:50 EDT).

REFERENCE LAP

OR

 

LAST RACE HERE: S6W7 April 25th, 2018 (PRO MAZDA)
WINNER: S. CARKNER
BEST Q LAPTIME: 26.667 (K. Dummer)
BEST R LAPTIME: 26.575 (J. Martin)


EVENT DETAILS
This event will include 1 oval race of 90 laps to be disputed on the Milwaukee Mile Oval
Car: NASCAR K&N PRO CHEVY IMPALA
Weather : Afternoon, 78degF, Mostly Cloudy, 55%RH, 10% track state.
Pit stop required : YES
Fast repairs : No limit
Incident limit : 17
Start : ROLLING

SETUP
Milwaukee S760Plus1.0 (download it here)

PRACTICES
MONDAY July 9th (2 hours), 20:00 GMT (22:00 CEST, 16:00 EDT, 15:00 CDT, 14:00 MDT, 13:00 PDT)
TUESDAY July 10th (1 hour), 17:00 GMT[/size] (19:00 CEST, 13:00 EDT, 12:00 CDT, 11:00 MDT, 10:00 PDT)

RACE (Practice 10 min - Qualifications 3 laps/5 min - Race 90 laps)
TUESDAY July 10th¸ 20:00 GMT (22:00 CEST, 16:00 EDT, 15:00 CDT, 14:00 MDT, 13:00 PD)

SCORING SYSTEM
Championship points will be awarded in both official races of each event according to the following table :

Driver Championship
All drivers will be able to participate in both race 1 and 2 of an event. Only the best result from either race of an event will be used towards the Driver's Championship. A driver's best 11 weekly results will be counted towards the Driver's Championship. 

Team Championship
All drivers will be able to participate in both race 1 and 2 of an event. For each driver of a team, only the best result from either race of an event will be used towards the Team Championship. Each driver will contribute a maximum of 8 weekly results to the team scoring. The team's total score will therefore include a maximum of 32 individual weekly results. 

SPECIAL HONORS 
Parrallel to the official championships, honorific standings will be established for 
- performance in the road competition for the super 70’s (age 70 and over), 
- performance in the 6 unofficial oval races. 
For the super 70's standings, the best score of their 2 official weekly races will be used, also with a maximum of 11 weekly results for the season. 
For the oval standings, the official scoring table will be in use, with no off weeks for the 6 race season.. 
 

RESULTS OF LAST EVENT

FOR DETAILED RESULTS AND CHAMPIONSHIP STANDINGS, YOU CAN GO HERE.

FOR DETAILED RESULTS AND CHAMPIONSHIP STANDINGS, YOU CAN GO HERE.

LEAGUE CONTACTS

League administrators (click to send mail): JOEL MARTIN and MARK LISON 

Incident Reporting : 60plusstewards@gmail.com 

Detailed results and championship standings : http://60plus.league.irleagues.com/ 

Other league media
60+ Racing Adventures Website 
https://www.60plusracing.com/ 
iRacing Main Site - League View 
http://members.iracing.com/membersite/member/LeagueView.do?league=2022 
iRacing 60+ Members Forum 
http://members.iracing.com/jforum/posts/list/3502780.page 
Twitter 
https://twitter.com/SixtyPlusRacing 
YouTube 
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCaAQ6jUNhRzcDUXK7Aym-ng 
Google+ 
https://plus.google.com/u/1/communities/107573679497257056369 
Facebook 
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1327975877324383/ 

Teamspeak Info : 
Client download: https://www.teamspeak.com/en/downloads 
RaceSpot server address : ts.racespot.tv:9988 
Team RFC server address: teamrfc.teamspeak3.com:7483 


*** FOR MEMBERSHIP REQUESTS, PLEASE PM EITHER ADMIN. OR APPLY THROUGH THE LEAGUE PAGE ***

Follow Us:

©2020 by 60 Plus Racing Adventures