Established in 2016 by Mr. Donald W. Strout, this series is for “serious and seasoned” drivers that will be age 60 and older by the end of May 2019.

For the Road Championship, fixed setups will be used, running the Pro Mazda, with Driver and Team Championships at stake. Season 8 will include 12 events of two sprint races each, all on road courses.

The league will now offer an Oval Championship, which will feature the Chevy Impala K&N, also using fixed setups. The Oval Driver Championship will be disputed over a schedule of 12 single weekly races.

For membership requests, please refer to the League Contacts section at the bottom of this post.

For requesting the review of a specific incident, please forward details to 60plusstewards@gmail.com

LAST RACE HERE: S7 W4 July 4th, 2018
WINNER RACE 1: S. ROESGEN
WINNER RACE 2: S. CARKNER
BEST Q LAPTIME: 1:17.797 (S. Roesgen)
BEST R LAPTIME: 1:18.065 (S. Roesgen)


EVENT DETAILS
This event will include 2 road sprint races of 21 laps each to be disputed on the BRANDS HATCH GP CIRCUIT.
Car: PRO MAZDA
Weather : Afternoon, 78degF, Mostly Cloudy, 55%RH, 10% track state.
Pit stop required : YES
Fast repairs : No limit
Incident limit : 17
Start : ROLLING
Broadcast : NO


SETUP
Brands PMS860Plus1.0.sto (download it here)

PRACTICES
MONDAY Oct. 29th (4 hours), 19:00 GMT (20:00 CET, 15:00 EDT, 14:00 CDT, 13:00 MDT, 12:00 PDT) (courtesy John Morgan)
TUESDAY Oct. 30th (2 hours), 18:30 GMT (19:30 CET, 14:30 EDT, 13:30 CDT, 12:30 MDT, 11:30 PDT)

RACE 1 (Practice 20 min - Qualifications 2 laps/10 min - Race 21 laps)
WEDNESDAY Oct. 31st¸ 18:30 GMT (19:30 CET, 14:30 EDT, 13:30 CDT, 12:30 MDT, 11:30 PDT)

RACE 2 (Practice 10 min - Qualifications 2 laps/10 min - Race 21 laps)
After end of Road Race 1, exit the simulator and register to the Road Race 2 league session (20:50 CET, 15:50 EDT).

 

LAST RACE HERE: our first visit.


EVENT DETAILS
This event will include 1 oval race of 100 laps to be disputed on the DOVER INTERNATIONAL SPEEDWAY.
Car: NASCAR K&N PRO CHEVY IMPALA
Weather : Afternoon, 78degF, Mostly Cloudy, 55%RH, 10% track state.
Pit stop required : YES
Fast repairs : No limit
Incident limit : 17
Start : ROLLING
Broadcast : No


SETUP
Dover.sto (download it here)

PRACTICE
MONDAY Oct. 29th (1 hour), 20:00 GMT (21:00 CET, 16:00 EDT, 15:00 CDT, 14:00 MDT, 13:00 PDT)
TUESDAY Oct. 30th (1 hour), 17:00 GMT (18:00 CET, 13:00 EDT, 12:00 CDT, 11:00 MDT, 10:00 PDT)

RACE (Practice 10 min - Qualifications 3 laps/5 min - Race 100 laps)
TUESDAY Oct. 30th¸ 20:00 GMT (21:00 CET, 16:00 EDT, 15:00 CDT, 14:00 MDT, 13:00 PD)

Courtesy of Thomas Jourdan

ROAD DRIVER CHAMPIONSHIP
All drivers will be able to participate in both race 1 and 2 of an event. Only the best result from either race of an event will be used towards the Driver's Championship. A driver's best 11 weekly results will be counted towards the Road Driver's Championship.

ROAD TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP
All drivers will be able to participate in both race 1 and 2 of a road event. For each driver of a team, only the best result from either race of an event will be used towards the Team Championship. Each driver will contribute a maximum of 8 weekly results to the team scoring. The team's total score will therefore include a maximum of 32 individual weekly results.

OVAL DRIVER CHAMPIONSHIP
A driver's best 11 weekly results will be counted towards the Oval Driver's Championship.

SPECIAL HONORS
Parrallel to the official championships, honorific standings will be established for driver performance in the road competition for the super 70’s (age 70 and over). The best score of their 2 official weekly races will be used, also with a maximum of 11 weekly results for the season.

League administrators (click to send mail): JOEL MARTIN and MARK LISON

Administration and membership request : admin@60plusracing.com

Incident Reporting : 60plusstewards@gmail.com

Detailed results and championship standings : http://60plus.league.irleagues.com/

Other league media:
60+ Racing Adventures Website
https://www.60plusracing.com/
iRacing Main Site - League View
http://members.iracing.com/membersite/member/LeagueView.do?league=2022
iRacing 60+ Members Forum
http://members.iracing.com/jforum/posts/list/3502780.page
Twitter
https://twitter.com/SixtyPlusRacing
YouTube
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCaAQ6jUNhRzcDUXK7Aym-ng
Google+
https://plus.google.com/u/1/communities/107573679497257056369
Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1327975877324383/

 

Discord Info :
Client Download; https://discordapp.com/
Server Name: 60PlusRacingAdventures
Invite link: https://discord.gg/SADK3X6

Teamspeak Info :
Client download: https://www.teamspeak.com/en/downloads
RaceSpot server address : ts.racespot.tv:9988
Team RFC server address: teamrfc.teamspeak3.com:7483

Follow Us:

©2020 by 60 Plus Racing Adventures